Join us for our
Admitted Student Series!

We are so excited that you have chosen to pursue your creative career with CCH, and we can’t wait to get back to campus and meet you all in person! 

To celebrate your acceptance to CCH,  we have created a series of exclusive pop-up events just for you!  Join us as we bring top of the line industry professionals who will host industry chats, workshops, panels, and much more, out of the comfort of their own home.

The May, June and July Admitted Admitted Student Series brought together cinematographers, recording artists, graphic designers, actors, current and prospective students, just like you from around the country, and the August events will not disappoint! Watch the video reel above for a preview of what awaits you when you join these events!

To receive login information for each of the events, fill out the form on the side.

Event Dates:

DATE: Thursday, July 30, 2020
An Actors Round Table!
Our Acting faculty members are bringing together alumni to discuss their journey as an as actors and some tips and tricks to succeed in the industry
Time: 4pm PST/6pm CST

DATE: Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Digital Art Portfolio Review
Bring out the portfolios!  Our GDIM Chair will walk you through a portfolio review.
TIME: 2pm PST/ 4pm CST

DATE: Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Industry Speaker: Ben Jehoshua, SVP Brian Garden Media
TIME: 4:30pm PST/ 6:30pm CST

DATE: Thursday, August 13, 2020
Virtual Parent Night!
Your parents have questions, we have answers.  We are bringing together faculty, staff and students to this virtual night.
TIME: 5:00pm PST/ 7:00pm CST

DATE: Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Film Workshop 
Presented by Film Department Dean, Dave Martin in partnership with current students.
TIME: 4:00pm PST/ 6:00pm CST

Other upcoming events:

Sound Design Workshop

Career Development Panel

VFX and Animation Workshop

Student Government Panel

 

New Events

New! Columbia College Hollywood's Fall 2020 Plans

LEARN MORE HERE