Thank you for registering for the Admitted Student Series

We are excited to host and to get to know you.

Join us each week as we host a series of events carefully curated just for you.

Event Dates:

DATE: Thursday, July 30, 2020
An Actors Round Table!
Our Acting faculty members are bringing together alumni to discuss their journey as an as actors and some tips and tricks to succeed in the industry
Time: 4pm PST/6pm CST
Join Zoom Link: Click Here

DATE: Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Digital Art Portfolio Review
Bring out the portfolios!  Our GDIM Chair will walk you through a portfolio review.
TIME: 2pm PST/ 4pm CST
Join Zoom Link: Click Here

DATE: Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Industry Speaker: Ben Jehoshua, SVP Brian Garden Media
TIME: 4:30pm PST/ 6:30pm CST
Join Zoom Link: Coming soon

DATE: Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Workshop: No Studio? No Problem!
Creating a Multi-Camera TV sitcom over Zoom: In this case study in creativity under adverse conditions, CCH instructor Lauren Steffen guides Dave Martin through the steps taken to reimagine what a multi-camera sitcom could be, and the multiple technical hurdles her students overcame to make it happen. It’s a testament to the creative ability, technical prowess, and collaborative enthusiasm that CCH students bring to all challenging assignments. We’ll discuss the process and then screen the full 25-minute episode.
Time: 4pm PST/ 6pm CST
Join Zoom Link:
Click here

DATE: Thursday, August 13, 2020
Virtual Parent Night!
Your parents have questions, we have answers.  We are bringing together faculty, staff and students to this virtual night.
TIME: 5:00pm PST/ 7:00pm CST
Join Zoom Link: Click here

DATE: Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Film Workshop 
Presented by Film Department Dean, Dave Martin in partnership with current students.
TIME: 4:00pm PST/ 6:00pm CST
Join Zoom Link: Coming soon

Other upcoming events:

Sound Design Workshop

Career Development Panel

VFX and Animation Workshop

Student Government Panel

 

*Check this webpage frequently for updates and event additions. 

Refer a Friend

Columbia College Hollywood is excited to announce TWO new scholarships! Receive awards of up to $5,000 for the 2021 Summer Scholarship for Storytellers and up to $18,950 for the CCH Career Accelerator Scholarship.

Learn More