PAYING YOUR TUITION
TUITION PAYMENT DUE DATES
Tuition and related fees for each term, including the net balance of any approved and expected financial aid disbursements, are due and payable on or before 15 days prior to the start of the term.
If you are not a recipient of student financial aid, you must pay your tuition and fees for the term in full or enroll in a Tuition Payment Plan on or before 45 days prior to the start of the term. Please contact the Business Office and/or the Financial Aid departments for assistance with meeting the tuition payment deadline. If you fail to make a tuition payment on time, you may be placed on a registration hold until payment is submitted. If your payment is not received, you may be administratively dismissed from the program due to non-payment.
TUITION PAYMENT METHODS
Payments may be made by cash, personal check, cashier’s check, money order, major credit card, ACH bank transfer, or wire transfer. You may also pay in person in the Business Office.
TUITION PAYMENT PLAN
Enrolling in the Tuition Payment Plan allows you to pay your tuition and fees in monthly installments by specified due dates. You must enroll with the Business Office on or before 45 days prior to the start of the term and are encouraged to use auto-debit as the form of payment. Tuition payments received after any specified payment due date will include a $50 late fee. If you have not made a tuition payment by the start of the term, you will be at risk of enrollment cancellation or administrative dismissal. If you fail to make a payment by any specified due date, you may be placed on registration hold for a future term and/or administratively dismissed from their academic program.
FINANCIAL AID RECIPIENTS
If you are paying tuition with student financial aid, you must complete all financial aid application and document submission requirements and pay the balance not covered by financial aid disbursements in full or enroll in a Tuition Payment Plan on or before 15 days prior to the start of the term. If you fail to meet the financial aid deadline on or before 15 days prior to the start of the term, you will be at risk of enrollment cancellation or administrative dismissal.
PAST DUE ACCOUNTS
If your tuition and fees are not paid by a specified due date, a late payment penalty of $50.00 will be charged to your student account. You may also be prohibited from registering for classes and checking out equipment. Past-due accounts may be referred to a collection agency and may subject you to additional charges such as collection costs, attorney fees, and credit impairment.
California College of ASU uniformly applies refund policies to all students enrolled in all academic programs on campus and online and reserves the right to modify these policies to remain in compliance with any changes in applicable laws, regulations, and standards of accreditation. If your home state requires a state-specific refund policy, California College of ASU will apply provisions of the state-specific refund policy or the college’s institutional policy that are most financially beneficial to you.